Community Program

The LUCRF Super Community Program (previously known as LUCRF Community Partnership Trust) was established in 2010 to support projects that build skills, capacity and knowledge within communities.

Central to our Community Program is the belief in doing good work in the community to help those less fortunate. This tenet strongly aligns with the values of LUCRF Super and its unique heritage which focuses on providing dignity to all, particularly in retirement.

Our Community Program is dedicated to providing support for organisations that enrich the lives of disadvantaged Australians to encourage them to develop skills and attitudes that will assist them throughout their lives.

We support community organisations that demonstrate similar core values to those of LUCRF Super including fairness, integrity, standing up for one another, friendly service to members, members first and self belief.

Community partners are selected organisations that deliver important services to people in the communities in which LUCRF Super members live and work. The Community Program ultimately seeks to support organisations which would not otherwise receive funding from traditional sources.

Find out how you can get involved.

Read more about our supported community projects.

Our mission

To identify and support worthy causes which provide important services and support to disadvantaged and vulnerable people within communities in which LUCRF Super members live and work, by aligning with community organisations which share LUCRF Super’s values.

Our focus

We seek to support community based organisations that deliver valuable services to areas such as:

  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people
  • Arts, culture and heritage
  • Community support
  • Education and training
  • Environment and health
  • Women, refugees and youth.

Our Board

The LUCRF Super Community Program is governed by a Board of Directors made up of well known and respected individuals who have dedicated much of their careers to improving the lives of others.

  • The Hon. Monica Gould - Chair
  • The Hon. John Cain
  • Sr. Maryanne Confoy, RSC
  • Bill Kelty AC
  • Ma Wei-Pin
  • The Hon. Shane Marshall
  • Julie Warren